Devil’s Food Cake: Update

OK, so I was looking at the recipe for the devil’s food cake and figured out why it tasted so good, but the texture was really dense. Well, I forgot to add a cup of water. Ahem. Anyway, I never professed to be a good baker, so I’m going to have to try it again. Stay tuned for Devil’s Foodcake 2: The Reckoning. This will probably be on Tuesday or Wednesday.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Devil’s Food Cake: Update

  1. Oh I so do stuff like that, especially when the kids are distracting me. Sometimes it’s great and you end up with a better recipe.

    • Laura says:

      LOL, I don’t have kids as an excuse. I don’t even have a hamster anymore (RIP Francine). This was really dense, like a brownie. It tasted really good, but still a little too chewy for me. We’ll have to see round two. LOL. The frosting was awesome, though!

  2. Astral says:

    So funny, what’s even funnier is that I am a baker and I still do stuff like this. Good luck with round 2!

    I totally agree with your comments about Nigella’s books, I couldn’t have put it better myself x

    • Laura says:

      So far, it’s turned out much better than before. I’m waiting for the cupcakes to cool before frosting them, then I’ll dig in and post Part 2.

Leave a Reply

