Baking: Boston Cream Cupcakes: 2 Creamy, 2 Chocolatey

Now that the cupcakes are done and the vanilla cream is done, all that is left to assemble is the chocolate ganache.

2/3 cup heavy cream

6 ounces semi-sweet chocolate

1 tablespoon corn syrup

1. Bring the cream to a boil.

2. Pour over chocolate and corn syrup and let it sit for about 5 minutes. Whisk until smooth.

3. Let cool, stirring frequently. Use immediately.

That’s it. Again, pretty simple. Now I’m going to assemble the cupcakes in a completely different manner than Martha does. This feels slightly wrong, but it looked a little messy to eat and I wanted to use cupcake liners, so I’m not slicing them in half. Instead, I scooped out a little cake from the top of the cupcake. I filled the indentation with the vanilla cream until it was flush with the top. Then I spooned the chocolate ganache over the top. Beautiful.

These were really yummy. The cupcakes were moist, the vanilla cream was smooth, creamy and sweet and the chocolate was nice and rich. These are a winner. And I got to snack on the little nubs that I scooped out. Bonus.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Baking: Boston Cream Cupcakes: 2 Creamy, 2 Chocolatey

  1. Nadia Gubba says:

    They look yummy yummy yummy!! Nx

  2. Oh my gosh I think I need one! They look so delicious. I’m trying these for sure.

  3. Reeni says:

    How insanely delicious! Love that yummy yummy cream in the middle. I wish I had one or three!

  4. Pingback: Baking: Red Velvet Cupcakes: Fellowship of the Cake | Let's Get Homey, Homies!

Leave a Reply

